General Information

The department was established in 2006. The first batch consisted of 45 students and they have completed the full degree programme and graduated in 2011.At present, four batches are following the degree programme and altogether about 100 students are studying. The new batch of students consist of about 25 students will commence their orientation programme on 14th December, 2016 and their academic programme will commence on 2nd February, 2016. The current head of the department is Dr. (Mrs.) M.D.M.L.D.K.Yatawara and the staffconsists of 4 senior lecturers and 5 lecturer (probationary) as permanent members.Six temporary academic staff members and many qualified visiting staff from different faculties of University of Peradeniya and outsideexperts contribute to the academic programme of Medical Laboratory Science degree. Currently students are following the 120 credits new curriculum.

Feedback | Contact | Style Standards

UOP University,Perdeniya
© 2010 UOP University | Copyright                                                                  Last Updated on 2016-11-25